Hit song.. Literally hits me

We Don’t Talk Anymore by Charlie Puth ft. Selena Gomez

I just heard you found the one, you’ve been looking

You’ve been looking for

I wish I would have known that wasn’t me

Cause even after all this time I still wonder

Why I can’t move on

Just the way you did so easily…

I was inspired to listen to this song by his suggestion. It was right after the talk; that conversation was more of a closure between us. He told me that his answer was this song. There was never an us, but I thought there’s something going on. Maybe I was just too stupid to put a meaning of his actions. I still believed in us even though it’s hard to keep up when things became nothing but a blur.

The song’s intro struck me on the spot- perfectly right for me. He found his girl. I thought I meant something for him. I thought we’re more than friends but less than of a couple of course. An unlabeled mutual relationship kind of thing. But I was wrong, I could never be the one. Who am I for him anyway? He treated me like everyone else and I just assumed that what he did was special. How dumb of me. I don’t want to let go, I couldn’t willed myself to. I kept on holding on of what’s left to me — our memories. I don’t want to throw away the precious moments I’ve shared with him after everything I’ve been through. I was too far on attaching myself to him. He was the first guy that I let my guard down. I don’t want anyone else but him. But I was left with no choice when I found out that there’s nothing to hope for; nothing to fight for. And that’s when I decided to stop and start to move forward. We don’t talk anymore the way we used to be.

2 thoughts on “Hit song.. Literally hits me

Leave a comment